YCETC - Yavapai County Technology Consortium - Making Educational Connections Worldwide

Meeting Minutes Monday March 23, 2020

Yavapai County Educational Technology Consortium (YCETC)
Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes

Monday March 23, 2020 10am

YCESA – training room – Zoom 
2970 Centerpointe E Dr, Prescott 86301

Board Members and the Public May Attend by Telephonic or Electronic Means.  Call 928-442-5692. No Code is Needed.

Attending Members – P=Present; EX=Previous notice of absence; ABS=No previous notice of absence
Board MembersYCETC TitleDec. 6Jan . 31Feb. 28March 23Aug. 28
Tim CarterEx Officio FacilitatorPPPP 
Gary CumminsInstructional Technology Rep.PPPP 
Kathy EppersonInstructional Technology Rep.PEXPP 
Christine GriffinGroup 3 School Rep.PPPP 
Bob WeirGroup 2 School Rep.EXEXPP 
Marvy McNeeseGroup 1 School RepPPPP 
John MorganYavapai College Rep.PPPP 
Corey ChristiansLibrary Rep.EXPPP 
Bill SakelariosCharter Rep.PPEXP 

Also present were: Frank Vander Horst – YCESA Jenn Nelson – YCESA


Call to Order (President Epperson)

President Epperson called the meeting to order at 10:05am

Welcome and Establishment of Quorum (President Epperson)

A quorum was established.

Limited Call to the Public

  • The public is invited to speak about any agenda item.
  • There is a limit of three (3) minutes per speaker and 20 minutes total.
  • Request to speak must be in writing and provided to the Clerk at the beginning of the meeting or prior to
    any agenda item.
  • The President has absolute discretion over procedural matters.
  • The Board may waive their “Public Participation Policy” as it applies to all speakers.
  • Members of the public may indicate their support or opposition to a topic, in writing, that will be noted
    And entered into the record.
  • The Board may not respond to comments from the public, but may ask the facilitator to respond or place
    the item on a future agenda.

There were no limited calls from the public.

Presentation, Discussion and Action Item – Review and Possible Approve Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) to Extend Yavapai County Educational Technology Consortium for a __ Year Period (Superintendent Carter 

Mr. Carter shared with the board that the IGA is the same as the last one, with one exception of the item 9 for waiver of conflict of interest. This was added to the agreement because legal counsel also now represents member districts as well. The board discussed and agreed to a 10-year timeframe for the contract.

John Morgan made a motion to approve the draft IGA for a 10 year period and to be sent to member districts for review; Bob Weir seconded the motion; it was unanimously approved by John Morgan, Bob Weir, Christine Griffin, Marvy McNeese, Kathy Epperson, Bill Sakelarios, Gary Cummins, and Corey Christians. 

Action Item: Adjournment

President Epperson Adjourned the meeting at 10:14 am